skip navigation

Eight W League Players listed on the 2022 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

By Staff, 08/19/22, 2:15PM EDT


Katie Soderstrom makes 2022 Mac Hermann Trophy Watch List and played for Indy Eleven this season

TAMPA, Fla. - Eight W League players were named to the 2022 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List. 

The Hermann Trophy is the nation’s highest individual honor recognizing the National Player of the Year as determined by the voting of Division I coaches who are members of United Soccer Coaches.



Lauren Kozal (Midwest United) – Michigan State University 


Megan Bornkamp (Greenville Liberty SC) – Clemson University 


Shelby Craft (Tennessee SC) – Lipscomb University 

Anna Haddock (Tennessee SC) – Auburn University 

Julia Leas (McLean Soccer) – Georgetown University 

Molly McLaughlin (Indy Eleven) – Xavier University 


Megan Nemec (Chicago City SC) – Loyola University Chicago 

Katie Soderstrom (Indy Eleven)  – Butler University 

Latest News