skip navigation

USL W League announces 2023 Divisional Alignment

By Staff, 02/14/23, 1:00PM EST


Clubs to compete across ten divisions in sophomore season

TAMPA, Fla. - The USL W League is gearing up for another exciting season of elite pre-professional soccer. The 2023 W League season will feature 65 teams across ten divisions.  

The newly announced NorCal, Northwest and Valley divisions will join the South Central, Great Lakes, Heartland, Metropolitan, Mid Atlantic, South Atlantic and Southeast divisions for 2023.  

New this season, the league has established four regional conferences: Eastern, Central, Southern and Western – which will affect the 2023 playoff structure.

Each team will play either 10 to 12 matches against divisional opponents over the course of the regular season. Upon the start of playoffs, conferences will be used to regionalize match ups with player welfare in mind. More information of the W League playoffs will be released prior to season kickoff. 

"We are thrilled to have the W League in 20 new communities across the country," said Amanda Vandervort, USL Super League and W League President. “The W League is an important step along the USL women’s pathway, and the growth showcased during this offseason is a clear indication of the league’s continued commitment to creating opportunities for women from coast to coast.” 

The W League will release its full 2023 season schedule on Tuesday, February 21. For more information about the USL W League visit and follow the W League on TwitterInstagram, and Facebook.   


Mid Atlantic Division
Christos FC
Eagle FC
McLean Soccer
Northern Virginia FC
Patuxent Football Athletics
Virginia Marauders FC


Metropolitan Division
AC Connecticut 
Cedar Stars
FA Euro New York
Long Island Rough Riders
Manhattan SC
Morris Elite SC
Paisley Athletic FC
Westchester Flames 

Valley Division
Indy Eleven 
Lexington SC
Kings Hammer FC
Racing Louisville FC
St. Charles FC

Great Lakes Division
AFC Ann Arbor
Cleveland Force SC
Detroit City FC
Flint City AFC
Kalamazoo FC
Midwest United FC

Heartland Division
Bavarian United SC
Chicago City SC
Chicago Dutch Lions FC
Green Bay Glory
Minnesota Aurora FC
RKC Soccer Club
Rochester FC

South Atlantic Division
Asheville City SC
FC Carolinas
Charlotte Independence
Greenville Liberty SC
North Carolina Courage U23
North Carolina Fusion
Wake FC

South Central Division
Birmingham Legion FC
Chattanooga Red Wolves SC
North Alabama SC
South Carolina United FC
South Georgia Tormenta FC
Southern Soccer Academy
Tennessee Soccer Club

Southeast Division
Florida Elite Soccer Academy
FC Miami City
Miami Athletic Club
Palm City Americanas
Swan City SC
Tampa Bay United SC

Northwest Division
Capital FC Atletica
Lane United FC
Oly Town FC
PDX Football Club
United PDX

NorCal Division
Academica SC
California Storm
Marin FC
Oakland Soul SC 
Pleasanton RAGE
San Francisco Glens SC
Stockton Cargo SC
The Olympic Club

Latest News